Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize 2021*

Call for nominations



The European Neutron Scattering Association (ENSA) and the European Crystallographic Association (ECA) invite nominations for the Erwin Felix Levy Bertaut Prize 2021.

The Prize is awarded in recognition of notable experimental, methodological or theoretical contributions to the investigation of matter, using Crystallographic or Neutron Scattering methods.

Criteria

- Young scientist (up to 8 years after finishing the PhD thesis).
- To have a clear association with ENSA and/or ECA scientific communities.

Nominations

- Submitted by individual European scientists (self-nomination excluded) or on behalf of a group.
- Nominators may be members of ENSA, ECA or any of the national organizations represented by ENSA and FCA.
- The nominator must ensure a signed acceptance of the nomination by the nominee.

Nomination documents

- Letter of motivation for the award.
- Brief curriculum vitae of the nominee and a short list of major publications.
- Letters of support from authorities in the field are accepted.
- Nominations must be sent to ENSA Chair at the address: henrik.ronnow@epfl.ch.

Deadline

April 30th, 2022

Award Venue

International Conference on Neutron Scattering 2022 in Buenos Aires (ICNS 2022).

*This call for the Erwin Felix Levy Bertaut Prize 2021 which has been postponed to 2022 to coincide with ICNS 2022 which was likewise postponed. Please note that there is a parallel call for the 2022 prize in recognition for outstanding contributions in all fields of crystallography (link here). Nominations for the prize will be treated in confidence and, although they will be acknowledged, there will be no further communication.